自定义的非结构化网格生成(CUMG)允许在任意所需位置使用用户定义的水平分辨率以任意形状细化局部网格。分层时步算法(HTS)的使用大大缩短了运行分辨率变化较大的网格的时间。本研究比较了CPAS定制的128-1公里网格与MPAS 60-3公里的标准网格的网格质量、真实模拟效率以及预测性能。
CPAS 128-至-5 公里网格包含43,580个横向网状单元格,包括了“亚洲”、“喜马拉雅”、“华南区”、“广东省”和“香港”这5个区域,分辨率从外部的128公里慢慢过渡到香港的5公里,其中,最大分辨率梯度为0.833公里/公里。
CPAS 128-至-1 公里网格包含343,226个横向网状单元格,包括了“亚洲”、“喜马拉雅”、“华南区”、“广东省”和“香港”这5个区域,分辨率从外部的128公里慢慢过渡到香港的1公里,其中,最大分辨率梯度为0.833公里/公里。
MPAS-A使用一个全球时间步长(该时间步长由最小网格单元上的CFL条件决定),而这一设定实质上限制了分辨率的变化。联科大气模拟平台(CPAS)的分层时间步长(HTS)通过为不同大小的网格单元分配不同的时间步长解决了上述问题。这一新特性使极度可变分辨率网格和更高效的计算效率成为可能。本研究评估了使用分层时间步长(HTS)的模型结果。(仅提供英文版)
联科大气模拟平台(CPAS)是云端服务平台,可在MPAS-A, v6.3(跨尺度预测模型-大气)的基础上实现自定义生成任何形状的网格(CUMG) 和分层时间步长(HTS),从而更好的满足大气数值模型用户的计算需求。

The Customizable Unstructured Mesh Generation (CUMG) enables local mesh refinement in arbitrary shape using user-defined horizontal resolution in any desired locations. Using Hierarchical Time-Stepping (HTS), the model run time is reduced tremendously for meshes with large resolution variation. This study compares the mesh quality, real simulation efficiency, as well as predictive performance of the CPAS customized 128-to-1 km mesh to the MPAS-A standard 60-to-3 km mesh.
CPAS 128-to-5 km mesh contains 43,580 horizontal grid cells. It includes 5 regions covering ‘Asia’, ‘Himalaya’, ‘Southern China’, ‘Guangdong’ and ‘HongKong’ where the resolution transits from 128 km (outside) to 5 km (Hong Kong) with the ‘Maximum Resolution Gradient’ equals to 0.0833 km/km.
CPAS 128-to-1 km mesh contains 343,226 horizontal grid cells. It includes 5 regions covering ‘Asia’, ‘Himalaya’, ‘Southern China’, ‘Guangdong’ and ‘HongKong’ where the resolution transits from 128 km (outside) to 1 km (Hong Kong) with the ‘Maximum Resolution Gradient’ equals to 0.0833 km/km.
MPAS-A uses a global timestep (determined by the CFL condition on the smallest mesh cell) that substantially limits the resolution variation. The hierarchical time-stepping (HTS) feature implemented in ClusterTech Platform for Atmospheric Simulation (CPAS) relaxes this restriction by applying different time-steps to mesh cells of different sizes. This new feature enables extreme variable-resolution meshes and higher computational efficiency. This study evaluates the model results using HTS.
The ClusterTech Platform for Atmospheric Simulation (CPAS) is a cloud-based service platform which implements customized mesh generation and hierarchical time-stepping on Model for Prediction Across Scales - Atmosphere (MPAS-A (v6.3)) to better serve the computational needs of numerical atmospheric model users.